Skip to content

FPSC is pleased to recognize individuals who contribute to excellence in financial planning with the following programs: 

Donald J. Johnston Award

Donald J. Johnston led FPSC through its successful first decade of development and operation as the premier standard-setting organization for the financial planning profession in Canada. The Donald J. Johnston Award recognizes recipients’ lifetime advancement of CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® certification and contributions to the financial planning profession. 

Donald J. Johnston Award >>

President's List

The FPSC President’s List recognizes students who embody the highest standards of excellence in their completion of the CFP examination.

President's List >>

Fellow of FPSC™ Distinction

The Fellow of FPSC distinction formally recognizes individuals who have helped advance FPSC's purpose, advance CFP® professional standards, and who have embodied these standards.

Fellow of FPSC >>

Use our search tool to find a planner or certificant near you.

Read our Summary Financial Statements for the year ended March 31, 2016.

FPSC vigilantly guards the trust Canadians have placed in CFP professionals and FPSC Level 1 Certificants in Financial Planning and promptly addresses all concerns that come to our attention and thoroughly investigates all allegations of misconduct.

Check out our tools dedicated to supporting people like you who are considering becoming a financial planner or are already on the path to certification.